ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

Thanks to the many people who helped to shape this document, provided data, research, and assistance, provide photographic use, as well as editorial feedback and review.

Project Team

Minnesota State University, Mankato Water Resources Center (MSU-WRC): Kimberly Musser, Scott Kudelka, Rick Moore, Scott Matteson Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA): Bob Finley, Lee Ganske, Larry Gunderson, Pat Baskfield, Eileen Campbell, Scott MacLean Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA): Heather Johnson, Bill VanRyswyk United States Geological Survey (USGS): Grey Payne (retired)

Project Advisors

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency: Bob Finley, Lee Ganske, Larry Gunderson, Pat Baskfield, Eileen Campbell, Scott MacLean, Forrest Peterson

Minnesota Department of Natural Resources: Bernard Sietman, Bob Beck, Chris Domeier

Board of Water and Soil Resource (BWSR): Tom Fischer, Chris Hughes

Minnesota Geological Survey (MGS): Carrie Jennings Minnesota Department of Health (MDH) Terry Bovee

Minnesota River Board (MRB): Susie Carlin

Citizens: Mary Mueller, Art & Barb Straub, Del Wehrspann

SWCD: Tom Kalahar, Renville County Soil and Water Conservation District



Thank you for your assistance

Kevin Kuehner, Minnesota Department of Agriculture/ Brown Nicollet Cottonwood Water Quality Board

Dave Smiglewski, Granite Falls Advocate Tribune

Dave Craigmile Stearns SWCD Rice SWCD

Mark Hiles, BWSR

Rebecca Pollack, Ney Nature Center John Cross, Mankato Free Press Ron Bolduan, Photographer Matt Niebuhr, Photographer

Scott Sparlin, CCMR

Trudy Hastad, Lac qui Parle-Yellow Bank Watershed District

Joel Anderson, MDNR Richard Baker, MDNR Mike Davis, MDNR John Erb, MDNR Jason Garms, MDNR Fred Harris, MDNR Kurt J. Haroldson, MDNR

Dick Kimmel, MDNR Krista Larsen, MDNR Matthew Lindon, MPCA Lisa McCormick, MPCA Rick Nordby, MDNR JoAnn Ovendsen, MDNR

Lee Sundmark, MDNR

Gary Tipel, MDNR Mary West, MPCA

Marvin Bauer, Univeristy of Minnesota

Jeffrey Gunsolus, University of Minnesota

Dale Hicks, University of Minnesota Eric Elias, Gustavus Adolphus College

Tom Gillaspy, State Demographer

David Tollefson, Minnesota Department of Agriculture

Water Resources Center Staff and Students

Shannon Fisher Diane Wiley Kayla Anderson Katie Brosch

Alex Chandler-Mooers

Ben Heezen Jesse Merkel Yusef Opakunle Merissa Oswald Darin Weed